Shire of Broome Council

Shire of Broome Councillors

Councillors play a vital role in the community and are elected for a four-year term. The role of Councillors is to represent the community, provide leadership and guidance, facilitate communication between community and Council, make decisions on matters before Council, determine Council Policy, govern finances and provide forward planning and evaluation of progress.

The Shire of Broome has nine Councillors. Elections will next be held in 2017.

Broome Ward

PositionNameContact DetailsPhoto
Shire President
Current term expires 2017
Cr Ron Johnston PO Box 31 Broome 6725
Mob: 0417 921 055
Email: councillor.johnston@broome.wa.gov.au
Cr Ron Johnston
Deputy Shire President
Current term expires 2017
Cr Harold Tracey PO Box 34 Broome 6725
Tel: 9192 1437
Mobile: 0409 900 668
Email: councillor.tracey@broome.wa.gov.au
Cr Harold Tracey
Councillor
Current term expires 2019
Cr Mala Croft PO Box 2044 Broome WA 6725
Mob: 0419 757 182
Email: councillor.croft@broome.wa.gov.au
Cr Mala Croft
Councillor
Current term expires 2019
Cr Warren Fryer PO Box 3526 Broome 6725
Mob: 0439 006 615
Email: councillor.fryer@broome.wa.gov.au
Cr Warren Fryer
Councillor
Current term expires 2017
Cr Desiree Male PO Box 21 Broome WA 6725
Tel: 9192 7010
Mobile: 0417 982 334
Email: councillor.male@broome.wa.gov.au
Cr Desiree Male
Councillor
Current term expires 2019
Cr Chris Mitchell JP PO Box 653 Broome 6725
Tel: 9192 2450
Mobile: 0407 773 258
Fax: 9192 2451
Email: councillor.mitchell@broome.wa.gov.au
Cr Chris Mitchell JP
Councillor
Current term expires 2019
Cr Bruce Rudeforth Jnr PO Box 2425 Broome 6725
Mob: 0409 532 269
councillor.rudeforth@broome.wa.gov.au
Cr Bruce Rudeforth Jnr

Dampier Ward

PositionNameContact DetailsPhoto
Councillor
Current term expires 2019
Cr Elsta Foy PO Box 114 Broome WA 6725
Tel: 9192 1739
Mobile: 0429 788 535
Email: councillor.foy@broome.wa.gov.au
Cr Elsta Foy
Councillor
Current term expires 2017
Cr Philip Matsumoto PO Box 159 Broome WA 6725
Mobile: 0428 036 334
Email: councillor.matsumoto@broome.wa.gov.au
Cr Philip Matsumoto

Council Meetings

Ordinary Council meetings are open to the public and generally held in the Shire Chambers each month from 5pm.  Public Question Time is held at the beginning of the meeting and Agendas and Minutes are posted on the Shire website at www.broome.wa.gov.au

Shire of Broome Information
Phone 9191 3456